CMRTO Election 2017

The CMRTO will hold elections in Districts 3 and 6 on April 5, 2017. Members who are eligible to vote in these districts were sent an email on November 30, 2016 detailing the online election process. Nomination Forms giving all interested and eligible MRTs the opportunity to stand for election in 2017 will be emailed in early December.

District 3 (Central District, Radiography) is composed of the geographic area within the territorial boundaries of the Regional Municipalities of Durham, Peel and York, the Counties of Haliburton, Northumberland, Peterborough and Simcoe, the City of Kawartha Lakes and the City of Toronto.

District 6 (Nuclear Medicine) includes all of the Province of Ontario.

The three-year term for candidates elected to Council; starts at the June 15-16, 2017 Council meeting.

For more information about the CMRTO Council, the election process or electoral districts, please explore the Council and Elections sections of the website, or send your questions to