CMRTO Election 2017 Results

On April 5, 2017, the CMRTO held an online election of members to Council in Districts 3 and 6.

We are pleased to announce the results of the election as follows:

  • Ebenezer Adiyiah, MRT(R) was elected in District 3 (central district, radiography)
  • Sandra Willson, MRT(N) was re-elected in District 6 (nuclear medicine, includes all of Ontario)

The three-year term for these Council members starts at the next Council meeting on June 15-16, 2017.

CMRTO would like to thank all the candidates who stood for election in the 2017 election process. It is the professionalism and commitment of such MRTs who contribute to the regulation of MRTs by helping to ensure the public interest is protected.