2019 Council Election Results

CMRTO is pleased to announce the results of the election of members to Council, held on April 3, 2019:

District 4: Magnetic Resonance

Jay A. Neadles, MRT(R)(MR)

District 5: Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Zainool (Zani) Dhalla, MRT(R)(DMS)

District 6: Member-at-large

Yasir Khalid, MRT(T)

The three-year term for these Council members begins at the next Council meeting on June 13-14, 2019.

Congratulations to Jay, Zani and Yasir, and all of the candidates who stood for election this year. Your commitment to the public of Ontario by participating in the regulation of the profession is to be commended.

For more information about the CMRTO Council, the election process, or electoral districts, please visit the Council and Elections sections of the website.