2024 Council Election Results

The results of the 2024 election of professional members to CMRITO Council are in:
  • Amanda Lee, MRT(R)(MR), has been re-elected as the Council Member for District 1 – Radiography
  • Derek Ribeiro, MRT(T), has been re-elected as the Council Member for District 2 – Radiation Therapy
Amanda and Derek’s three-year terms will begin at the next Council meeting on June 18, 2024. 

Congratulations Amanda and Derek for your re-election to Council. 

Thank you to all of the candidates who stood for election this year. The number of highly qualified CMRITO registrants running for election to Council is evidence of the professionalism and commitment of medical radiation and imaging technologists across the province, and reflects the dedication shown by registrants every day to ensure the public interest is protected. 

For more information about the CMRITO Council, the election process, or electoral districts, please visit the Council and Elections sections of the website.