About Our Council 

The Council of the CMRITO is the body responsible for the governance of the medical radiation and imaging technology profession in Ontario, in accordance with the Regulated Health Professions Act and the Medical Radiation and Imaging Technology Act. The Council is made up of both members of the public, who are appointed by the provincial government and members of the profession, who are elected or appointed.

Council’s core job is to make sure that all medical radiation and imaging technologists provide safe, effective and ethical medical radiation and imaging technology services to the public of Ontario, and meet or exceed accepted standards of practice.

 A list of the current members of Council is provided below.

Council Meetings

All CMRITO Council meetings are open to the public. If you wish to observe a Council meeting, please register by clicking the meeting registration link. 

Agendas of upcoming and past meetings as well as Council Highlights can be viewed by clicking the links below.

Upcoming Meetings:

  • December 9, 2021 at 9:00am by webinar

Past Meetings:

Council Members

Sandra Willson, President MRT(N) District 3 - nuclear medicine
Jay A. Neadles, Vice President MRT(MR)(R) District 4 - magnetic resonance
Zainool Dhalla DMS, MRT(R) District 5 - diagnostic medical sonography
Yasir Khalid MRT(T) District 6 - member at large
Amanda Lee MRT(R)(MR) District 1 - radiography
Ramesh Makhija Public Member
Caitlin McCabe Public Member
Derek Ribeiro MRT(T) District 2 - radiation therapy
Victoria Romero Public Member
Nilay Saha Public Member
Manjit Saini (Bhondhi) Public Member
Kieng Tan MRT(T) District 7 - academic councillor

The CMRITO Dashboard displays our regulatory, strategic and member engagement initiatives. It is, of course, not a complete listing of every measure we take in the organization. It’s meant to be a visual representation, or a ‘snapshot’, of selected data from our CMRITO Balanced Scorecard. We created it so that both our members and the public can view the work we are doing. The Dashboard is published each quarter.