Current Election

2022 Elections to Council

The results of the 2022 election of professional members to Council held on April 1, 2022:

  • Anna Simeonov, MRT(MR)(R) was elected by acclamation in District 4 – magnetic resonance
  • Zainool Dhalla, DMS, MRT(R) was re-elected by acclamation in District 5 – diagnostic medical sonography
  • Zaynab Muraj, MRT(T) was elected in District 6 – member at large

The three year terms for Anna, Zainool and Zaynab start at the June 16, 2022 Council Meeting.

Thank you to all the candidates who stood for election in the 2022 election process. It is a testament to the professionalism and commitment of CMRITO members who volunteer to participate in the regulation of the profession to ensure the public interest is protected.

For more information about the CMRITO Council, the election process, or electoral districts, please visit the Council and Elections sections of the website.